2016

Internships

Master 1

8 – Consolidation of clay-based materials: formulation-microstructure-properties – Supervisor : Gisèle Lecomte (ENSCI – Limoges) – Contact : gisele.lecomte@unilim.frDetails…

7 – Quantification of coffinite in sandstone uranium deposits using spectrometry in the visible and ShortWave Infra-Red (SWIR) range – Supervisors : Fabien Baron, Benoit Hebert, Valentin Robin, D. Beaufort (IC2MP – Poitiers) – Contacts : fabien.baron@univ-poitiers.fr, benoit.hebert@univ-poitiers.fr, valentin.robin@univ-poitiers.fr, daniel.beaufort@univ-poitiers.fr – Details…

6 – Study of green earth in cultural heritage – CICRP (Belle de Mai, Marseille) – CINaM (Campus de luminy, Marseille) – Supervisors : JM Vallet (CICRP) & O. Grauby (CINaM) – Contact : grauby@cinam.univ-mrs.fr – Details…

5 – Study of Chilean Porphyry Copper deposits – Supervisor : Erick Ramanaidou (CSIRO- Australia) – Contact : erick.ramanaidou@csiro.au.

4 – Mechanical strength of concrete samples constituted in part with bentonite – Supervisors : Philippe Cosenza , Stephen Hedan – IC2MP (Poitiers) – Contacts : philippe.cosenza@univ-poitiers.fr, stephen.hedan@univ-poitiers.fr – Details…

3, 2 – Variability and distribution of clay coatings in space/time from modern analogs – Supervisors : Patricia Patrier, Daniel Beaufort, Sabine Petit (IC2MP – Poitiers), Olivier Grauby (Cinam Marseille), Maxime Virolle (Univ Orsay – Paris) – Contacts : patricia.patrier@univ-poitiers.fr, grauby@cinam.univ-mrs.fr – Details…

1 – Towards the elimination of Manganese deposits during an industrial process involving montmorillonitic clays – Supervisor : M. Bertrand – IPSEN, 84800 Isle sur Sorgue – Details…

Master 2

21 – Etude des cinétiques de diffusion de composés organiques et minéraux dans des milieux poreux complexes – Supervisors: Patrick Dutournié, Lionel Limousy, Jocelyne Brendlé – Contacts: Patrick.dutournie@uha.fr, lionel.limousy@uha.fr, jocelyne.brendle@uha.fr – Details…

20 – Mineralogical and petrographic study of a weathering profile developed on granite in south Brazil – Supervisors: L. Caner (IC2MP, Poitiers), A.S. Mexias, N. Dani – Contact: laurent.caner@univ-poitiers.fr – Details…

19 – Understanding of the Ogooué Quaternary turbidite system : contribution of the clayey sediments study – Supervisor: Abder El Albani (IC2MP – Poitiers) – Contact: abder.albani@univ-poitiers.fr

18 – Photoclay : Photochimie et argiles pour une chimie verte – Supervisors: Christian Ley, Jocelyne Brendlé – Contacts: Christian.ley@uha.fr, Jocelyne.Brendle@uha.fr – Details…

17 – PhotoFenton : Mise en œuvre de nouvelles électrodes pour le procédé Electro-fenton intégrant des argiles de synthèse contenant du fer – Supervisors: Jocelyne Brendlé, Lionel Limousy – Contacts: Jocelyne.Brendle@uha.frLionel.limousy@uha.fr – Details…

16 – Arrangement of clay particles in porous media: comparison between experimentations and simulations – Supervisor: E Ferrage – IC2MP (Poitiers) – Contact: eric.ferrage @univ-poitiers.fr – Details…

15 – Microstructural approach of the Soil-Mixing material – Supervisors: Myriam Duc, Alain Le Kouby – IFSTTAR Marne la Vallée (east of Paris) – Contacts: myriam.duc@ifsttar.fr, alain.lekouby@ifsttar.fr – Details…

14 – Clay mineralogical evolution induced by plant activity and potassium uptake – Supervisors: Bruno Lanson, Eleanor Bakker – ISTERRE, Saint Martin d’Hères – Contact: bruno.lanson@ujf-grenoble.fr – Details…

13 – Structure of nanoconfined water in synthetic clay nanotubes with tunable inner surface – Supervisors : Erwan Paineau, Pascale Launois – Laboratoire de Physique des Solides,Univ. Paris XI, Orsay – Contacts : erwan-nicolas.paineau@u-psud.fr, pascale.launois@u-psud.fr – Details…

12 – Synthesis and characterization of Fe-Al oxi-hydroxides, application for the trapping of Ni from surficial waters – Supervisor: Delphine Vantelon – LUCIA beamline Synchrotron SOLEIL- Gif sur Yvette Cedex – Contact: delphine.vantelon@synchrotron-soleil.fr – Details…

11 – Preparation and characterization of a synthetic saponite – Supervisors: Daniel Svensson, Patrik Sellin (Materials Science Laboratory, Äspö HRL, Oskarshamn, Sweden), Jocelyne Brendlé (Institut de Science des Matériaux de Mulhouse) – Contacts : daniel.svensson@skb.se, peter.wikberg@skb.se, jocelyne.brendle@uha.fr – Details…

10 – Characterization of Uyuk reservoir heterogeneities, interpretation in terms of environmental remediation of In Situ Recovery U mines – Supervisors: Hélène de Boissezon (AREVA) – Daniel Beaufort (IC2MP- Poitiers) – Contacts : helene.deboissezon@areva.com, daniel.beaufort@univ-poitiers.fr – Details…

9 – Modeling of nucleotide adsorption on clay minerals – Supervisor: Virginie Marry, Laboratoire PHysicochimie des Electrolytes et Nanosystèmes InterfaciauX , Paris – Contact: virginie.marry@upmc.fr – Details…

8 – Relationships between metamorphic reactions and sliding instabilities: an experimental approach – Supervisor: Hugues Raimbourg (ISTO – Orléans), Fabien Hubert, Daniel Beaufort (IC2MP – Poitiers) – Contacts : hughes.raimbourg@univ-orleans.fr, fabien.hubert@univ-poitiers.fr, daniel.beaufort@univ-poitiers.fr – Details…

7 – Chemical alteration and mineralogical composition of fault zones in shale rocks – Supervisors: Pierre Dick, Alexandre Dauzères – IRSN Fontenay-aux-Roses (SW Paris) & Pierre Henry (CEREGE) – Contacts : pierre.dick@irsn.fr, alexandre.dauzere@irsn.fr, henry@cerege.fr – Details…

6 – Selective capture of phosphate from wastewaters for improved quality of the P product using Layered Double Hydroxides recyclable materials – Supervisors: Prof. C. Forano (Institute of Chemistry of Clermont-Ferrand, ICCF) – Prof. U. Gro Nielsen (South Denmark University, SDU) – Contact: claude.forano@univ-bpclermont.fr – Details…

5 – Deep characterization of natural Velay Green Clay: from mineralogical composition to physico-chemical properties – Supervisor: Vanessa PREVOT (ICCF – Blaise Pascal University) – Contact: vanessa.prevot@univ-bpclermont.fr – Details…

4 – Potential impact of La Peyratte granite mineralogy and petrography on its use for road techniques – Supervisors: Patricia Patrier, Daniel Beaufort (IC2MP – Poitiers), Bernard Mahé de la Villeglé, Vincent Chenais (Colas) – Contacts : patricia.patrier@univ-poitiers.fr, daniel.beaufort@univ-poitiers.fr, bernard.mahe@colas-co.com, vincent.chenais@colas-co.com – Details…

3 – Characterization of minerals precipitated downstream the Ngamaboungou dam (Gabon), interpretation of these neoformations in an environment influenced by an old U waste storage – Supervisors : Aurélia Wattine, Michael Descostes (AREVA), Patricia Patrier, Paul Sardini, Fabien Baron (IC2MP – Poitiers) – Contacts : patricia.patrier@univ-poitiers.fr, aurelia.wattinne@areva.com, michael.descostes@areva.com – Details…

2 – Glycosylation of cellulose by mecano-catalysis to produce surfactants – Supervisor: Karine VIgier (IC2MP – Poitiers) – Contact: karine.vigier@univ-poitiers.fr – Details…

1 – Study of sorption properties of illite towards Zn – Supervisors: Catherine Beaucaire, Christelle Latrille (CEA Saclay) – Contact: christelle.latrille@cea.fr, catherine.beaucaire@cea.fr – Details…